Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Necksta

Car insurance..

26 posts in this topic

Do you have to provide proof of NCB to all companies? Or is it only some companies that ask for it?

Luck of the draw realy.I've never been asked

What company you with Angelo if you don't mind me asking.

Was with Quinn Direct - they never asked.Then switched to First Direct/HSBC and they haven't asked...P.S. Don't go with quinn. customer service is terrible if you ever get into an accident.

My bro was with them, they are terrible.Reason I asked is cause I paid the deposit to the AA, and they said my policy won't start until I send proof of NCB to them... but the person who I'm an additional driver to has that long, just they've got NCB abroad too, so there is no way for them prove that I guess.Should I go for a smaller company?

Luck of the draw realy.I ALWAYS get asked

Went with Churchill, wasn't asked for proof.

f*ck this, I'm registering the whip in my uncle's name who is outside of London, then just putting myself as additional driver.The quotes I'm getting are f*ck*ng stupid.

f*ck this, I'm registering the whip in my uncle's name who is outside of London, then just putting myself as additional driver.The quotes I'm getting are f*ck*ng stupid.
yh thats a good idea1 of my boys did suttin similar he saved bare

ditto to the above post, my boy just done this yeaterday, saved bucks

i been paying 120 a month on my own name, and on december it FINALLY ends.Also i turn 21 on december so should be a drop.i just done a quote with pops name infront, and its 40 pound a month. NICE.

AA got a mad discount thing going on right now.Getting quotes of £350 a year, fully comp. You also get £50 cashback if you do the quote through quidco.com but that's long.

i been paying 120 a month on my own name, and on december it FINALLY ends.Also i turn 21 on december so should be a drop.i just done a quote with pops name infront, and its 40 pound a month. NICE.