Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Afgoon

Xavi interview

30 posts in this topic

Does Xavi mention Lampard at all? I didn't think so.

Like I said before I was talking about Lampard not Scholes if I was deserved a life ban from VIP2.

anyways Daily Mail are trying it at the bottom I remember that article when they tried to par Xavi it was back on 2008.

Calling Xavi an emerging talent SMH the guy is older than the others and I started playing ball since 1998

Since I started watching football I have never seen a player who plays the game at his own pace/dictates the play and has the brain of Xavi's.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ym_Qh4hb3fc

:Y:

Is Paul Scholes the English Xavi?

[Xavi interrupts, almost bursting with enthusiasm] Paul Scholes! A role model. For me – and I really mean this – he's the best central midfielder I've seen in the last 15, 20 years. I've spoken to Xabi Alonso about him. He's spectacular, he has it all: the last pass, goals, he's strong, he doesn't lose the ball, vision. If he'd been Spanish he might have been rated more highly. Players love him.

Just peeped that compliation...his vision is sick.

His pass to Alves on 2:12 was f*cked.

What's up with the Vengaboyz soundtrack though?

He's mentioned him before still but that's another matter.

I unashamedly love this man.

[Xavi interrupts, almost bursting with enthusiasm] Paul Scholes! A role model. For me – and I really mean this – he's the best central midfielder I've seen in the last 15, 20 years. I've spoken to Xabi Alonso about him. He's spectacular, he has it all: the last pass, goals, he's strong, he doesn't lose the ball, vision. If he'd been Spanish he might have been rated more highly. Players love him.

Zidanes fave too

Zidanes fave too

Zidane has praised Gerrard in much the same way he praised Scholes.

Pinch of salt comes to mind. Remember Pele had Diouf in his 100 greatest ballers

It's true.

Players always say this kind of stuff.