Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Hessle - 116 & Rising

Recommended Posts


Hessle Audio has announced the release of a double disc compilation, entitled 116 & Rising.

The release will seek to encapsulate the imprint's past, as well as chart out its future: One disc will be devoted to all new material from some of the label's stalwart names, while the other is composed of some of their biggest tunes to date. Hessle, RA's label of the month in January 2009, is the handiwork of Ben UFO, Pearson Sound and Pangaea. Their sound, loosely described as dubstep, has taken on slower tempos as time has gone on, as the influence of other electronic music genres has seeped into their releases. Nowadays, you're just as likely to hear something on the label at 120 BPM as you are the typical dubstep 140. Label debuts on 116 & Rising come from the likes of Randomer, D1 and Addison Groove. For more information on the compilation, FACT has an exclusive interview with Ben UFO explaining the origins of the project.



01. Elgato - Music (Bodymix)

02. Untold - Cool Story Bro

03. Blawan - Potchla Vee

04. Pearson Sound - Stifle

05. Joe - Twice

06. Randomer - Brunk

07. Pangaea - Run Out

08. Cosmin TRG - Bijoux

09. D1 - Subzero

10. Addison Groove - Fuk Tha 101

11. James Blake - Give A Man A Rod (Second Version)

12. Peverelist - Sun Dance


01. Pangaea - You & I

02. Untold - Test Signal

03. Blawan - Fram

04. James Blake - Buzzard & Kestrel

05. Untold - I Can’t Stop This Feeling

06. Joe - Rut

07. Ramadanman - Blimey

08. TRG - Put You Down

09. Joe - Level Crossing

10. Pangaea - Why

11. TRG - Broken Heart (Martyn’s DCM Remix)

12. Ramadanman - Don’t Change For Me

you can hear samples here - http://www.chemical-records.co.uk/sc/servlet/Info?Track=HESLP001

like the sound of untold - cool story bro

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this