Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

t. williams - rinse 21

Recommended Posts

do recommend this, this guy is a bad producer n one of the best djs on rinse. the cd is like this year in house, very uk-centric. sh*t wont disappoint.

The 21st instalment of Rinse FM’s long-standing mix CD, mixed by T.Williams is out now. The series begun back in ’07 with a classic selection from Geeneus and it has since established itself as a buy on sight mix CD boasting a discography from regular Rinse FM DJ’s such as Ben UFO, Youngsta, Oneman, Alexander Nut, Mark Radford, and Elijah & Skilliam.

T.Williams’ addition to the series represents some of the current styles and sounds present in the fertile UK House scene. Since turning his hand to a House template constructed from references to the UK’s sound system heritage, his profile as a producer has been on the rise. So much so that his remix of Jessie Ware, which features in the mix, was used in the London 2012 Paralympics Opening Ceremony.

The mix begins slow and soulful, before slowly escalating through several different phases. A feeling of acceleration characterises the mix’s first third, before Williams sinks into shimmering, loop-driven peaktime house for its middle section. Armed with a unreleased material from the likes of Jessie Ware, Maya Jane Cole, Eats Everything and T.Williams himself, the mix is symbolic of Rinse’s focus as a station to represent the new. Sunday’s Rinse show regular was responsible for pushing an ultra-heavy, 8-bar sound recognised as Grime’s early years , so it comes as no surprise when Grime and funky are reprised towards the end of the mix – a potent reminder of the pressure that still lurks behind the often smoother surfaces of Williams’ peaktime selection.

The tracklisting runs as follows:

01 Think Of You – T.Williams feat. Tendai

02 Get You – Juno Sutton

03 Need Your Lovin’ (Nitetime Remix) – Soul Clap

04 You Won’t Find Love Again – Breach

05 Can’t Get Enough – T.Williams feat. Himal

06 My Intention Is War – Disclosure

07 Beautiful (Tuff Jam Unda Vybe Mix) – Groove Control

08 Child – George Fitzgerald

09 Kernel – Aphrodisiax

10 Who Am I – Huxley

11 Feel Tha Vibe – Eats Everything

12 What I Do – Dusky

13 Getting Freaky – Maya Jane Coles

14 101 – Breach & Midland

15 Au Seve – Julio Bashmore

16 Dreaming – T.Williams feat. Himal

17 Date Oh Eight – MTD & Dutty Dan

18 Wildest Moments (T.Williams Remix) – Jessie Ware

19 Go (VIP Instrumental) – Roska

20 Jack Iron – J. Bevin

21 Synthia VIP (Re-arrange Mix) – T. Williams

22 Sherlock – Foamo



Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

o ye my bad password is h t t p://future sound blog.com no spaces

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this